Google Calendar

Thanks to the integration with Google Calendar, the admin can view bookings on his/her own Google Calendar. The booking synchronization is a one-way sync (from your site to Google Calendar).

Let’s analyze how to configure Google Calendar correctly.

First of all, you need to set Client ID and Client Secret as explained in the related section of the plugin.

google_calendar_settings_1

After creating a project in https://console.developers.google.com/ and enabling Google Calendar API in Your Project -> Library, you need to create an OAuth Client ID for a Web application in Your Project and create your credentials.

google_calendar_settings_2

When creating the client ID, select Web application in the Application type and enter a name. Then insert the link in the Authorized Redirect URLs.

google_calendar_settings_3

After creating your credentials, you need to copy the Client ID and Client Secret.

google_calendar_settings_4

Now you need to paste them as shown below and click on Save.

google_calendar_settings_5

Now, you can have access to Google Calendar from the related plugin section.

google_calendar_settings_6

Now you need to select the account that will be synchronized.

Click on the Allow button to proceed with the calendars management.

google_calendar_settings_8

Now select the calendar on which showing all your bookings and save the options.

google_calendar_settings_9

Google Calendar settings

google_calendar_settings_10

 

In the Google Calendar settings, you can find three options.

Debug: when applying a debug, this will show in the plugin Logs section.

Synchronize: you can choose when synchronizing bookings for one or all of the following options:

– on booking creation

– on booking update

– on booking status update.

Add note on sync: if enabled, a private note will be added to the booking every time the synchronization with Google Calendar is applied.

Actions

There are two kinds of actions that can be applied for booking synchronization.

Synchronize not synchronized bookings: this allows synchronizing those bookings that have never been synchronized.
Synchronize all booking (Force): this allows forcing the synchronization of all the bookings available on the site.