With this [yith_wcaf_show_withdraw] shortcode, you can add the withdrawal form to the page you want. In the withdraw screen the affiliate can decide from-to which date they want to withdraw their commissions.
Note: make sure that you do not directly call the page ‘withdraw’, because its a reserved word.
Make sure you have enabled the “withdraw” option in the general settings.
In order to become an affiliate, users need to be registered to your store.
The registration occurs in “Affiliate Dashboard” page that is automatically created after the plugin has been activated. The page contains the shortcode “[yith_wcaf_affiliate_dashboard]”.
The affiliation request can be send through the related registration form provided by the shortcode, or it can be sent automatically once filled in any other registration form of the site.
In order to choose the solution that most suits your needs, click on the “Settings” tab of the settings panel of the plugin and select one of the two entries available in the “Registration form” option.
If you have selected the plugin registration form, the affiliate registration will be done from the “Affiliate Dashboard” page form.
You can hide the “Name” and “Surname” field of the form from the option panel of the plugin.
After registering, the new affiliate will be automatically added to the affiliates table, see “affiliates tab“. If you have selected the “auto enable affiliates” option in the general settings page, the user will become an affiliate on registration.
You can use the options in the drop down menu on top of the table, or you use the symbols in the actions column:
- Change status to active (you can approve an affiliate)
- Change status to rejected (you can reject an affiliate)
- Ban affiliate
- Unban affiliate
- Process dangling commissions
- Pay commissions
- Pay commissions via PayPal
Write a message that will be shown to all rejected users and banned users, you will find this option in the general plugin settings. Using the “Hidden sections” you can select the pages you want to hide for all banned users.
Affiliate details page
By clicking on the affiliate ID number, the plugin will show you a page with all details of that specific affiliate.
Administrators can add a new affiliate at any time from the settings panel of the plugin.
They can choose between existing users and the creation of a new user by clicking on the “Create New” button.
An affiliation token will be assigned to all new affiliates. By default, it is the same as the user’s ID.
From administration side, this value can be edited in the user’s profile.
If the “Auto enable affiliates” option of the plugin has been activated, users will be recognized as affiliates immediately, once they’ve sent the affiliation request or concluded the registration.
If disabled, they will be added to the affiliate user list, in the “Affiliates” section of the plugin, with the Disabled status by default.
The administrator will have to change their status, and activate them as affiliate users of the shop.
The same goes for disabling users or deleting them as affiliates.
Please, note: if “Notify admin” option is enabled, the shop administrator receives an email notification for every new affiliation request.
If you enable the option “Show login form” an already registered affiliate can login easily in his affiliate dashboard.
Once logged in, affiliate users can verify their information about affiliation activities consulting the “Affiliate Dashboard” page, or any other page of your shop that contains the [yith_wcaf_affiliate_dashboard] shortcode, indicated as affiliation page in the “Settings” tab of the option panel of the plugin.
Let’s analyze all the sections to which the affiliate can have access in this page.
Commissions, Payments and Clicks
Within his/her dashboard, the affiliate can track all the actions related to the refer id: visits, received commissions and related payments.
By clicking on the “Generate link” entry, users will be redirect to a page in which they dynamically obtain the affiliation URL for a specific shop page.
The “PayPal” email address inserted here is the one that will be used by the system to pay the commissions by PayPal.
The two check-boxes allow users to be notified by email every time a commission acquires the “Pending” status or has been paid.
In order to have access and edit the affiliate information, select the user.
With the fields included in the “Affiliate details” section you can:
- Remove the user from the list of affiliates
- Enable/disable the affiliate
- Edit the affiliation token associated to the user(by default, it matches with the user id)
- Insert a tailored commission percentage for the user, different from the one set in “Affiliates -> General Settings
- Obtain the PayPal email address specified by the user for the payment of their commissions
By clicking on the “Generate link” entry (in the Affiliate Dashboard), users will be redirected to a page in which they dynamically obtain the affiliation URL, for a specific shop page. With the copy button you can easily copy and share the URL wherever you want.
Every completed purchase of the shop related to an affiliate user will generate a commission to pay.
The commission concerning the affiliate is the sum of the commissions of all the products added to the cart. To change the general settings of commissions, go the option panel of the plugin, click on the “Settings” tab and scroll the page to the “Commissions” section.
Here you can edit the following options:
- General rate: general commission percentage related to any product of the shop and any affiliate, except possible commissions set in the Rates section of the plugin.
- Avoid auto commission: if this option is activated, no commissions will be generated for those purchases that have the same refer ID to the user that made the order.
- Exclude tax from commissions: exclude taxes from commission amount.
- Exclude discount from commissions: By enabling this option, the commission will be calculated on the amount of the discount applied.
- Notify admin: this option lets you send notification email automatically when a commission assumes the Pending status.
- Calculate commissions permanently: based on registered cookies, this option stores the commissions of the affiliate, for every purchase the related user will make. If the related user reaches the site from the link of another affiliate, this one will be the next affiliate for which this option will store the commissions.
- Prevent referral switch: by enabling this option, the user will always be associated to the affiliate who led him to purchase on the store (from the moment it has been decided to calculate the commissions in a permanent way), even if he visits a link associated to a different refer ID.
- Persistent commissions rate: commission percentage for all orders after the first one, even if the user visits the site directly (associate affiliate to customer). The amount of the new commission is based on the percentage applied to the old commission. Meaning: if you want to credit the same commission percentage, you’ll need to set the “Persistent commissions rate” to 100%.
All commissions after the first one, will be calculated as follows:
product_price * general_rate * persistent_commissions_rate
The plugin allows three kind of commissions:
- “general”: it is specified in “Affiliates -> Settings” and it is valid for all the affiliates and all the products of the shop
- “specific by user”: (optional) it can be inserted in “Affiliate -> Rates” or in the user’s profile and it overrides the general commission percentage
- “specific by product”: (optional) it can be inserted in “Affiliate -> Rates”.
All the commissions generated by the orders of the site are stored in the “Commissions” section of the option panel of the plugin. There is also a possibility to export the commissions in CSV format.
The commission is created with the “Not Confirmed” status and it automatically acquires the “Pending” status when the order to which it is associated is completed: this status change is notified next to the section label.
Thanks to the bulk actions of the page, it is possible to change the status of every commission in:
- Pending: status of the commission when the linked order is completed.
- Not Confirmed: default status of the commission when entered in the table.
- Cancelled: status of the commission when the order is cancelled.
- Refunded: status of the commission when the order is refunded.
- Trashed: Step before deleting the commission permanently (new “trash” label will appear).
The commission can be paid only in “Pending” status.
The payment of the commission can be done, manually or automatically, thanks to the integration with PayPal.
Go to this page of the documentation to get the information about the management of the commission payment.