Override checkout fields

You can override the user data related to the shipping and billing while creating the quote.

Let’s see together how to do this.

Select the fields that you want to edit and insert the new data.

Edit details

Quote details

Click on Load billing address or Load shipping address if you want to import these details from the ones saved in the user’s account from previous orders. In the Shipping section, you can also Copy billing address from the Billing section.

After that, scroll down to the option called Override checkout fields and pick one of the following:

  • Override Billing and Shipping info, if you have edited both billing and shipping data, the information will be loaded on the customer’s end as you entered them.
  • Override Billing info, if you have edited only the billing data.
  • Override Shipping info, if you have edited only the shipping data.
  • Do not override Billing and Shipping info: if you haven’t made any changes to them.

Override checkout info

 

 

Before sending the quote, choose whether give the user the possibility to edit the data you have entered on the checkout page or not.
Lock the editing of fields selected above if you don’t want them to change that information.

The checkout form will be completed automatically with the updated data when the user accepts the quote.

Checkout

 

Finally, make sure you the option Override Shipping is enabled if you want to avoid that your users are charged twice for the shipping costs. On the other side, leave it disabled if you want to charge users both the shipping fee added in the quote and the general one set up for your shop.