View Product Page

What’s the difference between rejected and banned affiliates?

Rejected is supposed to be the status of the affiliate immediately after the application is submitted and it is rejected because the application does not fit the company’s requirements. A rejected affiliate will never see any section of the Affiliate dashboard, but only a box with either the default message or the custom message.

Rejected message

When you decide to ban an affiliate, it is supposed that the affiliate had been originally approved, started generating visits and commissions, but for some reason it has been banned (for example for non-fair playing). In this case, the affiliate will still be able to see the Affiliate Dashboard, to see for instance his/her affiliate info before the ban (you can decide to hide some sections from the General options > Affilites Registration tab), but no further visits are registered nor commissions are generated.