Customers’ points

This is the first tab you find when you go to YITH > Points and Rewards and here you can check your customers’ points at any time and edit their balance.

You’ll see a list of all customers who have collected points so far and their points balance.

Customers' points

On mouseover, the plugin will show for each user two actions you can directly apply without accessing their details such as Reset Points and Ban User. Yet, these and other actions can be also applied after clicking on View history. Let’s analyze them:

  1. Reset points
  2. Ban the user
  3. Update points
  4. See points history

Resetting points and banning users

In the first box, you’ll see two buttons: Reset points will let you reset the customer’s balance to zero. Just click on it, if you want to do this.

If you click on Ban user, the user will no longer be able to earn points, neither when he/she places new orders, nor on specific occurrences (extra points). You will, however, be able to update points manually.

Customer's points - Actions

To reset points to multiple users or ban/unban more users at the same time, you can:

  • either use the Bulk Actions available in the list of users

Bulk actions 1

  • or do that from the Bulk Actions tab. Please, refer to this page for more details.

Updating customers’ points manually

In the following box, in fact, you will be able to add or remove points from the customer’s balance.

Enter a value after selecting Add or Remove.

Update user's points

You can also add a description, so you can easily remember why those points have been added or removed. It will appear in the history below, together with all other actions on points.

Points history

The same description will be visible to the customer on the frontend, on My Account page (make sure the option Show points on My Account is enabled).

Please, note: to update points of multiple users at the same time, you can:

  • either use the Bulk Actions available in the list of users
  • or do that from the Bulk Actions tab. Please, refer to this page for more details.

Points History

The history includes any action through which customers earned points. It can be:

  1. a purchase, and in that case you’ll see a reference to the Order No. on the same line
  2. extra points earned automatically. See the Extra points tab for more information about this.
  3. Admin actions: this appears whenever the admin adds or removes points manually from the customer’s balance.