Activating the Enable Conversation Copy Request option (from the “Conversation Copy” section), your users will be free to request a copy of the happened conversation: this will be sent to the email specified during the compilation of the form.
Users can request a copy of the conversation only after one of the two speakers (chat operator or user) has ended it clicking in the available button.
This is an example of the email that users will receive after their request.
A conversation copy for administrator
Activating the Send A Copy To Administrators option, the copy of the conversation is sent also to all the email addresses added in the Administrator’s Email Addresses option (remember to separate them with commas).
If no email address is specified, the email will be sent to the WordPress email address.
If you want to allow your users to evaluate (positively or negatively) the conversation they had, activate the Enable Conversation Evaluation option: by the end of the conversation, users will see a form with two buttons and a checkbox to ask for a copy of the conversation.
You can see evaluation for each conversation into conversation detail page.
All conversation details, and so also its evaluation by the user, are stored in section “Chat logs”.
The Chat logs section contains all the conversations held in your site. As you see in the available screen, the main page shows some summarizing details about each conversation:
- User Name: the username used by the user to access to the chat.
- E-mail: the email used by the user to access to the chat.
- IP Address: the IP address of the user.
- Date: the date of the conversation.
- Total messages: the amount of messages of the conversation.
- Chat duration: the duration of the conversation.
- Evaluation: the final evaluation of the user (it is not mandatory).
- Request Copy: this is showed only if the user requests a copy of the conversation.
Note: if two or more conversations are generated during the same session with a different username, all the previous conversations of the same session will be updated with the username of the last opened conversation.