By default, the emails are sent to all the users who purchased on your shop.
However, you can decide to send them only to those users who consented to be contacted during the checkout process.
You need to enable the “Don’t email me checkbox” entry from the settings dashboard.
A checkbox is added to the “Checkout” page.
By refusing the consent, the users’ email addresses will be automatically inserted in the blocklist. In this way, the users won’t receive any email to encourage them to review the products they purchased.
By deafult emails are sent after 7 days from the change of order status in “Completed”. However, you can change the number of requested days in “Days to elapse” field in “Request Settings” section of settings dashboard.
Changing this WILL NOT re-schedule currently scheduled emails. If you would like to reschedule emails to this new date, make sure you check the ‘Reschedule emails’ checkboxes.
Through the email you can ask for a review for one or more of the products included in the order. In this case you can choose from several solutions.
- First products(s) bought: the first products added
- Last products(s) bought: the last products added
- Products with highest number of items bought: the most numerous products of the order
- Products with lowest number of items bought: the least numerous products of the order
- Products with highest number of reviews: the most reviewed products
- Products with lowest number of reviews: the least reviewed products
- Products with highest price: the most expensive products
- Products with lowest price: the least expensive products
- Products with highest total value: the most expensive total of a group of products of the order
- Products with lowest total value: the least expensive total of a group of products of the order
- Random: a random selection
By rescheduling emails you can reorganize email sending after changing the requested number of days from the date of completed order.
Depending on the setting, rescheduling of emails can be applied only to those that haven’t been sent yet or (if you enable the second checkbox) to those already sent to user too.
In each order detail page you can verify email status, schedule its sending or force the sending manually.
In case user combined to the order is in the “blocklist”, the above-mentioned section won’t be shown.
All scheduled emails will be available in “Schedule List” section, in YIT Plugins -> Review Reminder.