Before detailed explanations on the actions you can make with YITH Woocommerce MailChimp, we want to make a brief introduction.
The plugin allows you to subscribe, automatically or manually, all the users who purchase on your shop to one of your Mailchimp lists and to possible interest groups.
For this reason, make sure of the creation of the list to which users will be subscribed on your MailChimp account.
There are two different ways to integrate users to your MailChimp lists.
In this page we will analyze the simple integration.
To discover all the information about the advanced integration please follow the instructions that you find in this page.
Go to the plugin settings dashboard and select, in “MailChimp list”, the list to which you want to subscribe your users.
All the lists available in your account will be shown: if you have just created a new list and it is not shown among the available ones, click on “Update Lists” button to update the list.
Now you can decide the moment for the user to be subscribed to the selected list, by choosing from two options:
- user has completed the checkout
- the order has the “Completed” status
The subscription to the list can occur in an implied way or only upon user’s request.
In the second case, it is essential to enable, through the specific option, the approval checkbox avalable in the “Checkout” page.
Unless the Double Optin option hasn’t been enabled, the user will be added to the selected MailChimp list.
The premium version of the plugin supports the possibility to subscribe the user to one or more interest groups available on the selected list.
After selecting the list, the system will upload the updated list of the associated interest groups (if available) in an automatic way.
(As you can see in the images below, the list of groups provided by the plugin matches to the one available on MailChimp)
If you have created a new group on MailChimp and you want to select it within the plugin, you won’t need to refresh the page. Click on “Update groups” button and the list will be updated automatically.
When an already subscribed user comes back to purchase on your shop, no action will take place on MailChimp list and you will get an error within the order which notifies that user has been previously subscribed.
The control will be applied in the email field.
The error doesn’t happen if the subscription list has changed compared with the previous purchase.
However, in order to avoid the above mentioned MailChimp error, youcan enable the “Update existing” option.
This way the subscribed user’s profile will also be updated automatically in case he inserted a different name/last name, compared to the last purchase.
The option allows you to edit the default behaviour of the plugin when a user that is already registered to a list and to interest groups tries to register once again, by updating his/her own profile (for this action to be successful, the option “Update Existing” has to be enabled).
Default behaviour both keeps users registered to interest groups in which they were and adds them to the new ones. On the contrary, if the option Replace interests is enabled and users update their profile, they are added only to new interest groups and are removed from previous ones.
Decide what will happen when a customer visits the registration page and registers to your site.
- Subscribe customers on registration: when he registers, customer will be subscribed to your newsletter automatically.
- Show “Newsletter subscription” checkbox: show checkbox in registration form to subscribe to newsletter.
- “Newsletter subscription” label: change label text of checkbox.
- Show “Newsletter subscription” checked: show checkbox as ‘checked’ automatically.
If the “Double Optin” option is enabled, an email will be sent to the user who has completed the order on your shop. The subscription to the MailChimp list occurs only if the user gives his/her consent by the specific button available in the email.
By enabling the “Send welcome email” option from the plugin settings dashboard, a welcome email will be automatically sent to user after his/her successful subscription.
The sending can happen only if the “Double Optin” option is disabled.