Update existing users

When an already subscribed user comes back to purchase on your shop, no action will take place on MailChimp list and you will get an error within the order which notifies that user has been previously subscribed.
The control will be applied in the email field.

MailChimp error

The error doesn’t happen if the subscription list has changed compared with the previous purchase.
However, in order to avoid the above mentioned MailChimp error, youcan enable the¬†“Update existing”¬†option.

Update exisiting option

In this way, the subscribed user’s profile will aslo be updated in an automatic way in case he/she inserted a different name/last name compared with the last purchase.