Transaction type

In the credit card settings, you can choose how the transactions have to be handled. Go to YITH > Authorize.net > Credit Card > Transaction type. You will be able to choose between two available methods:

Authorize mode

  • Authorize & Capture: will let you authorize and capture the payment immediately.
  • Authorize only: will let you authorize the transaction but not charge your users. You can review the order or any other details and then capture the payment from your Authorize.net account.
    Please, note: the authorization time expires after 30 days, so, all authorized transaction that are not captured within that time, will change to Expired, and the funds will not be transferred.

For more information about the Authorization Only transaction, please, refer to the official documentation.