Step customization

In this section you will be able to customize the options related to each step.

So, go to YITH > Multi Step Checkout > Steps Options and scroll down to Steps Customization, where you will find the options grouped in a dropdown for each step.

Let’s look at them one by one.

Login

  • Login label: customize the name of the Login step.
  • Allow guest checkout: enable this option to allow customers to checkout as guest, so without creating an account. If you enable this option they will be able to see a Skip login button.
  • Allow customer login: choose whether to allow customer login here or not. If enabled, you’ll see the following options show up:
    • Message for returning customers (not available for “My Account” style): you will be able to set up a custom message to invite your customers to login. This message is only visible if you do not enable the login with the same style as in My Account page (option below).
    • Use the “My Account” login/register box: enable this option if you want to use the same Login box and Register box (if enabled below) that is shown on My Account page.
    • Enable customer registration for “My Account” Style: choose whether to include the Register box in the Checkout or not.
  • Login icon: in this option, you can choose whether to hide the icon, use one of the default one included in the plugin or upload your custom one:
    • No icon
    • Use default icon

    • Upload custom icon

Billing

  • Merge billing and shipping in a single step: enable this option to create just one step from the two related to “Billing” and “Shipping”. If you merge them there will only be one step and you can edit the name of the step in the option below.
  • Billing label: customize the name of the step here.
  • Billing icon: in this option, you can choose whether to hide the icon, use one of the default one included in the plugin or upload your custom one:
    • No icon
    • Use default icon
    • Upload custom icon

Shipping

This step will be automatically disabled if the Billing & Shipping steps have been merged in the Billing settings as explained above.

If they are kept separated, instead, you will be able to find the following options:

  • Hide shipping step: you can also decide whether to hide the shipping step and all its content. This is particularly useful when you sell digital products that do not need shipping.
  • Shipping label: customize the name of the step here.
  • Shipping icon: in this option, you can choose whether to hide the icon, use one of the default one included in the plugin or upload your custom one:
    • No icon
    • Use default icon
    • Upload custom icon

Order Info

  • Merge billing and shipping in a single step: enable this option to create just one step from the two related to “Order Info” and “Payment”. If you merge them there will only be one step and you can edit the name of the step in the option below.
  • Order Info label: customize the name of the step here.
  • Order info icon: in this option, you can choose whether to hide the icon, use one of the default one included in the plugin or upload your custom one:
    • No icon
    • Use default icon
    • Upload custom icon

Payment

  • Show order total amount in Payment tab: this allows you to show the total order amount at the bottom of the Payment tab just above the Place order button.
  • Payment info icon: in this option, you can choose whether to hide the icon, use one of the default one included in the plugin or upload your custom one:
    • No icon
    • Use default icon
    • Upload custom icon