View Product Page

How the vote system work

Through the option ‘vote question’, registered users can upvote or downvote one or more questions related to the shop products.  By activating the option ‘Vote answers’, the registered users of your shop will be able to say whether they find the answer useful or not, by adding their vote.

How to let users rate questions and answers

  • Vote question: It allows registered users to upvote and downvote one or more questions related to the products of your shop.
  • New question notification: A notification email is sent to the administrator when a new question about a product of the shop is added.
  • New answer notification: By activating this option, a checkbox will be added to the question form. In this way, users can decide to receive a notification email each time their question will receive a new answer.
  • User notification: Let your users receive a notification if their question has been answered.
  • Vote answers: By enabling this option, registered users of your shop will be able to specify whether they found the answers useful or not.

Let users rate answers as useful or not

 

Answer settings

Answers settings

  • Answer excerpt: The number of characters you want to show as a preview of the answer. Set 0 to show the whole content of the answer. Otherwise, users will have to click on the “Read More” button to view the whole answer.
  • Anonymous mode: Enable if you want to hide the name of the users that have added a question/answer.
  • Anonymous date mode: Enable if you want to hide the date when users have added a question/answer.
  • Ask customer for an answer: Send an email to users an email to ask them to answer a question about a product they have previously bought.
    • Send an email to all customers: send this request to all users that have purchased the specific item.
    • Send an email to a sample of customers: indicate a specific percentage of customers that will be randomly selected and contacted to request their answer for the purchased product.

The email contains two links to let users state if they don’t want to receive further emails about the related product, or if they don’t want to receive emails about all the products they have purchased.