You can assign a status among “public”, “shared”, “private” to each wishlist. The differences between statuses are in the visibility they give to the wishlist.
- “Public”: the wishlist is accessible to everyone, therefore it is shown as a result in the search form in case the user’s name or email address of the wishlist owner has been typed
- “Shared”: the wishlist can be shown only to the owner and to users who were given the direct link to the wishlist detail page. It is not shown in the search form.
- “Private”: the wishlist is available only to its owner and site administrator. If a non-owner user tries to visit private wishlists, the plugin will return a 404 page.
The default status of wishlists is “public” and it can’t be changed.
The default wishlist is the one users use in case the “multi-wishlist” functionality hasn’t been enabled.
However, even if enabled, you can always select the default wishlist in the complete list when you add a new product.
The name of the default wishlist is the one specified in the “Default wishlist title” field of “Settings” section of the plugin settings dashboard.
The wishlist name could be not univocal, considering that the plugin bases its functioning on its ID. In fact, it could happen that two or more wishlists have the same name, even though owned by different users.