Logged and Unlogged Users

By default, the plugin allows its functionalities both to registered users and to unauthenticated users. However, you can choose to limit wishlist use only to registered users by enabling “Enable wishlist for >  Only authenticated users option in the General settings of the plugin settings dashboard.
As soon as they try to add a product to the wishlist or display Wishlist page, they will be redirected to the “My Account” page and a message will be shown that invites them to register.

When plugin functionalities are enabled also for unregistered users, it is shown a message by default, right inside the “Wishlist” page, that invites them to log in. This message can be changed in Login message for non-authenticated users field available in General settings > Multi-wishlist settings.

 

Use %login_anchor% placeholder to show login link; leave empty to hide.