Replace Interests

Replace interests option

The option allows you to edit the default behaviour of the plugin when a user that is already registered to a list and to interest groups tries to register once again, by updating his/her own profile (for this action to be successful, the option “Update Existing” has to be enabled).

Default behaviour both keeps users registered to interest groups in which they were and adds them to the new ones. On the contrary, if the option Replace interests is enabled and users update their profile, they are added only to new interest groups and are removed from previous ones.