When users visit a site for the first time, by clicking on a link containing the reference of an affiliate, a cookie will be stored in their navigation session.
In “Affiliates -> Settings” you can:
- set the cookie expiration
- edit the cookie name (yith_wcaf_referral_token by default)
- enable the cookie deletion after the user has completed the checkout
In order to keep track of all affiliates that have contributed to letting users reach your site before purchasing, you can tick the option “Enable history storage”.
The affiliate history is saved in the order detail page, generated thanks to one or more affiliates.
Delete affiliation cookie after checkout
The option “Delete affiliation cookie after checkout”, if enabled, allows deleting the unlogged user cookie automatically after they complete the purchase.
Without a cookie, the unlogged user is no longer associated with any affiliates.