YITH Role Based Prices

YITH Role Based Prices allows you to show different prices based on the role your users have, and offer dedicated discounts or increase the product prices.
Choose all the prices you want to show: Regular price, Sale price and Role-based price.

The integration with YITH Role Based Prices allows you to forget about changing roles manually and automate your marketing strategies: your users will automatically see the updated price if they buy a given product, make a total spend etc.

To start using both plugins together, all you have to do is to activate both of them from the Plugins page in your WordPress dashboard.

Then, start configuring role-based price rules as explained in detail here for global rules and here for product rules.

Note: to make the role-based price show correctly, please, make sure that your users have no more than one role assigned. If they happen to have more than one user role at the same time, no role-based prices will be shown.

Example

Configure three custom rules with YITH Role Based Prices plugin.

  1. 10% off for the role New customer
  2. 20% off for the role Returning customer
  3. 50% off for the role Loyal customerprice rules role based prices

Then, create the switch rules from YITH Automatic Role Changer settings panel:

  1. Switch from New customer to Returning customer if the customer’s total spend exceeds £500.
  2. Switch from Returning customer to Loyal customer if the customer’s total spend exceeds €1,000.Automatic role changer rule

If you want to read more about how to configure YITH WooCommerce Role Based Prices, please, refer to the plugin official documentation.

YITH WooCommerce Subscription

YITH WooCommerce Subscription allows generating recurring payments for your products. Let your customers join a subscription plan with a payment cycle of your choice and many other options.

integration sub role

If you combine this plugin with YITH WooCommerce Subscription, the customer will automatically get the role you have set when the subscription changes to status ‘active’ or ‘trial’. The role will be removed automatically when the subscription gets the status ‘paused’, ‘pending’, ‘overdue’, ‘cancelled’, ‘expired’ or ‘suspended’.

You will only have to activate both plugins in order to make them work together. For more information on how to create a subscription, check the full documentation here.